Lock no. 100

Lock no. 100 hides at the southernmost tip of Geyerswörth Island and is a unique historical specimen. It was built as the last lock between 1836 and 1846 during the development of the Ludwig-Donau-Main canal. Today it is the only one of the locks built at that time that has remained fully functional. It is used annually by up to 400 ships, which overcome a difference of about four metres in height. Weiterlesen »


  • Mühlwörth 17, 96047 Bamberg
  • German
  • English
visit Bamberg